skip to content

Microstructural Kinetics Group

Department of Materials Science & Metallurgy

Academic staff

Professor Lindsay  Greer
Professor of Materials Sciences
+44 (0) 1223 334308

Research staff

Dr Nikolaos  Panagiotopoulos
Postdoctoral Research Associate
+44 (0) 1223 34357

Research Students

 Robert  Forrest
Research Student
CDT Computational Methods for Materials Science
PhD in Materials Science (2019-Present)
MPhil in Scientific Computing (2018-2019)
 Owain  Houghton
Goldsmiths' PhD Studentship: Metallic glasses based on precious metals

Support Staff

Personal Assistant to Professor Greer
and Group Secretary of the
Microstructural Kinetics Group
+44(0)1223 765420

Former Members

Dr Jonathan  Bean
Postdoctoral Research Associate
+44 (0) 1223 334434
Dr Yurii P. Ivanov
Postdoctoral Research Associate
+44(0) 1223 767066
 Samer  Kurdi
• Research student
• Marie-Sklodowska Curie Early Stage Researcher, SELECTA project, H2020
Dr Carolina  Meylan
Postdoctoral Research Associate
+44(0)1223 334434
Dr Jiri  Orava
Postdoctoral Research Assistant

Latest news

From meteorite to magnet

2 November 2022